The curatorial advisors are central to the curatorial process. The advisory team was built to participate in the formation of the artist selection process, to nominate artists and to serve as project ambassadors. The aim was to gather an ethnically- and geographically-diverse team with backgrounds in art and contemporary culture, community organizing, urban design/planning, architecture, engineering, behavior and politics to ensure a range of perspectives participate within the decision making process.

Curatorial Advisors

Ali Khataw, Enotech Engineering Consultants
Allison Orr, Forklift Danceworks
Bobby Garza, Transmission Events
Charlton Lewis, UT School of Architecture
Diane Miller, Civic Collaboration
DJ Stout, Pentagram
Doreen Lorenzo, UT College of Fine Arts
Dorsey Barger, HausBar Urban Farm and Guest Haus
Gideon Tsang, Vox & Space 12
Jane Rivera, Parks Board, Chair
Krissie Marty, Forklift Danceworks
Lana McGilvray, Blast PR
Lisa Byrd, Austin's African American Cultural Heritage District
Mark Littlefield, Political Consultant
Sarah Ann Mockbee, Austin Film Society
Sean Gaulager, Co-Lab Projects
Sly Majid, Office of Mayor Steve Adler
William Harries Graham, Writer, Musician